Can you use more than one Maximum Firepower to reroll more than once the same failed roll?
Maximum Firepower Reroll
The maximum firepower card has no effect on dice rolls.
Did you mean "evasive maneuvers"? If so, then yes. Any amount of evasive maneuver cards can be played on a single roll, causing successive rerolls.
With the Pegasus expansion Maximum Firepower can be used to reroll attacks against the Cylon Forces on Caprica.
I would say yes. There is currently no limit on how many evasive manuevers you can use to reroll. I'd hope Maximum firepower would be treated the same way. The only difference is that these are higher value cards than the manuevers.
The wording of the example in the rulebook seems to indicate that only one reroll is possible.
This is really one for the FAQ, really, since it can conceivably be taken both ways.
Hello,
I have the same question.
Why the rules say the Maximum forepower card can be used to reroll the dice? Is it a mistake?
If not, why don't they put new cards on the expansion as fior the yellow card?
Thanks !
azuredarkness said:
The wording of the example in the rulebook seems to indicate that only one reroll is possible.
This is really one for the FAQ, really, since it can conceivably be taken both ways.
I don't really see how you read it and thought only one reroll is allowed... I assume you refer to page 14:
Attacking Occupation Forces
A human player on New Caprica may always use an action to
attack occupation forces (see page 15) in his location. To do
so, he rolls a die. If the result is a 5 or higher, the attack is a
success and one occupation forces token in that location is
removed from the board. The human player may also discard a
“Maximum Firepower” Skill Card to reroll the die. (Note that if a
“Strategic Planning” Tactics Card has been played on this roll,
the reroll also receives +2 to its result.)
Example: Beth, a human player, has moved her character to
the “Breeder’s Canyon” location to destroy the occupation
forces located there. As her Action she attacks and rolls a
die. Her result is a 2, which fails to destroy the occupation
forces. However she discards a “Maximum Firepower” Piloting
Card to roll again. The second result is a 4, which also fails.
Since it doesn't state that only one reroll is allowed, I see no reason to not allow any number of MF to be discarded to keep rerolling.
I have to agree with Skowza.