Rules Question about Chain of Command (spoiler alert)

By patox, in Imperial Assault Campaign

We played Chain of Command a few days ago and a couple questions came up. Do not read further, if you want to remain unspoiled with the campaign.

  1. When General Weiss's empty AT-ST appears, can it deploy, if all the sides of the elevator are blocked?
  2. Can the empty AT-ST receive a focus token?
  3. When General Weiss the individual figure gets into the empty AT-ST, does the AT-ST card activate immediately? Or does it activate later in the round? Or can it only activate in the next round?

1. Yes, but it would push the blocking figures. (pg 21 RRG)

If a non-ability effect pushes a figure, such as a mission rule or

if a door closes between two spaces occupied by a large figure,

the player controlling that figure determines its placement.

2. It can - It just cannot move or attack.

3. He immediately gains 3 movement points, so use them or lose them. It goes back to Rebel activation then. Weiss should be Ready for the next activation this turn.

Edited by DarkJodo

Please spoiler your post.

1) Yes. The AT-ST is "Massive" and when it is deployed, it "enters" those spaces and will push figures per the Massive rules.

2) I don't see anything that would prevent it from gaining a focus token. Though when it is empty it cannot move or attack.

3) Not immediately, but the AT-ST would be able to activate in the same round Weiss enters it. Note that he must spend the movement points immediately or lose them.

Edited by Fizz

Dammit, DarkJodo, shouldn't you be at work or something? :P

Edited by Fizz

Dammit, DarkJodo, shouldn't you be at work or something? :P

That was a close one! Next time, Fizz. Next time.

I'm watching you, DJ. I will have my revenge!!!!!