Satchels and Bunkers

By DPalmer43, in Tide of Iron

Two questions really.

1) Adjacency. Are you considered "adjacent" regardless of elevation so long as you're in the "adjacent hex"? I.E. you're on the beach and the bunker is 2 levels up, are you still "adjacent" for purposes of the game?

2) Can you throw a satchel into a bunker? From the beach?

Thanks in advance.

We also had problems with the satchels in the omaha-scenario:

- according to the rules you can only place them in the same hex,not in an adjanctent hex. so it is impossible to attack the bunkers this way, isnt it?

arkenfels said:

We also had problems with the satchels in the omaha-scenario:

- according to the rules you can only place them in the same hex,not in an adjanctent hex. so it is impossible to attack the bunkers this way, isnt it?

If I remember correctly, you need a special operations card for this scenario, which does allow you to throw them into an adjacent hex.....

Yes, with the Satchel Charges Operations card.

And it Doesn't say you can't throw it up 2 levels of elevation.

But what I need to know is if you can throw them in Bunkers. It only says Pillbox.

and it says you can throw inside or outside. And it says you still roll armour/cover dice. But that seems silly to roll 6 dice of armour for a charge that is set of inside the building...some times a building amplified the charge that was set off in side.

so do you also still roll armour dice dice if the charge is place inside a pillbox and/or bunker, if you can infact place them in a bunker.