Marriage-saving campaign questions

By PadawanRob, in Imperial Assault Campaign

Okay, the subject title is a huge exagerration, but...

My fiance and I spent our Easter break obsessively playing IA, we had a great deal of fun with it, completing two campaigns with me playing Imps and getting to the penultimate mission with me playing Rebels. (For the record, she pretty consistently trounced me whichever side I was on). A few questions came up, which can probably be answered with a proper reading of the RRG and/or which I'm pretty sure I made the right call on, but a second opinion would be useful for. So...

1. There are a number of missions where surprise guest villains turn up and have a rule like "This character does not activate normally but instead receives one action after each hero activates" (or words to that effect, don't have the Campaign Guide with me). If the Imp player has other deployment groups on the map, after a hero has activated, does the Imp player get one action with said villain, plus one activation of their deployment groups?

2. If the rebels have an ally with them, does the surprise guest villain get an action after the ally activates, or only the heroes?

3. The ally can't attack twice in an activation, but they can interact twice, assuming the scenario allows them to interact with things, correct?

4. If Mak is using Expertise, interacts with something that requires an attribute test and fails the test, is he still allowed to use Expertise to get an extra action?

5. Imperial Attachments... if I apply an Attachment to a group of Stormtroopers, do all three of the figures get the bonus? The RRG made it fairly clear that they did, but there is one Attachment card which specifically mentions applying it to all figures, while the other Attachments don't, which gave me pause.

6. When you flip a hero card, because you Wounded them, you remove all damage tokens from them... do you leave strain tokens and conditions on them?

1. Yes - as long as its not the deployment card of the said villain.

2. Only heroes. Campaign rules state "1 action after each hero activation". If it said "Rebel figure" instead of "hero" - then you could.

3. They can interact - but not interact with crates or rest (pg 5 RRG)

4.Yes - he is. As long as he has the strain to pay.

5. All figures get the bonus. What card gave you pause?

6. <answered below>

Edited by DarkJodo

DarkJodo, all correct except #6 - I believe you are referencing the part of the rules about exiting one mission and starting the next one (the 'Mission Stage')...

When a hero is wounded, all damage is removed, but strain remains (up to the 'new' endurance value on the wounded side of the card). Pg25, RRG

EDIT: Also, since there's no mention of discarding conditions, the assumption is that you keep them - this also makes sense thematically...

Edited by macmastermind

DarkJodo, all correct except #6 - I believe you are referencing the part of the rules about exiting one mission and starting the next one (the 'Mission Stage')...

When a hero is wounded, all damage is removed, but strain remains (up to the 'new' endurance value on the wounded side of the card). Pg25, RRG

Yep. And conditions stay as well.

I stand corrected! Edited my post to avoid confusion.

Answers 1-6) Your soon-to-be-wife is right.

Answer 7) See #6. Don't fight it. You cannot win.

Belated thanks guys. And Fizz, my soon-to-be-wife agrees with you!

Answers 1-6) Your soon-to-be-wife is right.

Answer 7) See #6. Don't fight it. You cannot win.

Truer words never spoken.

wow, a future wife that plays imperial assault?

sounds like a keeper!

wow, a future wife that plays imperial assault?

sounds like a keeper!

That's probably why he put a ring on it.

Adventure? Excitement? A Jedi craves not these things. Unless, of course, a family member is in charge of the Empire, then by all means go and seek your adventure and excitement!