Algol's Combo+Envoy of the Queen

By DaiAndOh, in UFS Rules Q & A

Envoy of the Queen reads: R commit: After you play a weapon card discard the top 5 cards of your deck.

Algol's Char only combo (name begins with A) reads: Your attack gets +1 damage for each card you discarded this combat phase due to a card effect.

The question is if I use Envoy of the Queen the same combat phase as the combo effect, would it get an extra 5 damage?

Now looking at Algol's support, this usually references cards discarded from the hand but the wording here...

According to the Advanced Rules glossary

Discard: To take a card and place it into the discard pile. Unless otherwise specified, this term refers to cards from hand.

So no auto +5 damage on the finisher.

Tinman