Infinite Damage With Astrid? Pretty sure I know the answer.

By Tinman, in UFS Rules Q & A

Looking at Paying Respect to your Ancestors

051.jpg

If there are 2 or more on the field, would the 'additional +1' count as a damage bonus, thus allowing the other PRtYAs to react? Basically, does a damage bonus to a damage bonus count as a damage bonus to an attack?

Tinman

it makes it so that the bonus is 1 higher not another instance of a damage bonus

That would not work, the Astrid R just gives an additional plus one to the bonus the attack is receiving. So if an attack is getting a damage bonus of +5 it turns in to + (5+1) as opposted to (+5) + (+1) if that makes any sense :)

This is worded better then the Adon, but yeah, the bonus is being increased, it's not generating another bonus.