What is a triggered response

By BehindYou, in CoC Rules Discussion

What exactly are triggered responses?

Are they just forced responses?

Cheers

From the rule book:

A triggered effect is any effect with preceded by the following text in bold: Action , Disrupt , Response , or Forced Response .

So a triggered RESPONSE, specifically, is a forced Response or a normal Response?

Rephrase that:

A triggered response therefore covers normal responses and forced responses?

Or have I got that wrong.

Thanks!

Likely just responses - responses and forced responses are separate types, so something like Power Drain that counters Actions or Responses won't work on Forced Responses, I believe.

I quoted the rule book above. both Responses and Forced Responses are Triggered effects, and since they are both "Responses", they would both be Triggered Responses.