If i am playing Gaira*** and my opponent uses Healer or Holding Ground, can i use his R to destroy them?
Gaira*** vs Holding Ground/Healer
coolavr said:
If i am playing Gaira***, can i use his R to destroy them?
Destroying other players is a bit outside the rules of the game.
j/k. To answer the question you meant, rather then the one you asked:
Neither Holding ground nor Healer gives an attack a bonus or penalty. They merely return an attack to it's printed value. So no Gaira can't affect them.
However, if someone uses Healer (frex) on your attack that is at +X damage, you COULD trigger Gaira and blow up Amy's Ass or Evil Plans or any other card that grants a bonus/penalty to damage. Well... except for characters of course.
aslum said:
coolavr said:
If i am playing Gaira***, can i use his R to destroy them?
Destroying other players is a bit outside the rules of the game.
j/k. To answer the question you meant, rather then the one you asked:
Neither Holding ground nor Healer gives an attack a bonus or penalty. They merely return an attack to it's printed value. So no Gaira can't affect them.
However, if someone uses Healer (frex) on your attack that is at +X damage, you COULD trigger Gaira and blow up Amy's Ass or Evil Plans or any other card that grants a bonus/penalty to damage. Well... except for characters of course.
Really? How does that work...it sounds like you contradicted yourself. If Gaira can be triggered off of Holding Ground or Healer then obviously Gaira can target and destroy them.
A reduction isn't always a penalty.
Healer does not give an attack a damage bonus or penalty, it returns the attack to printed damage. This may reduce (or increase) the attacks damage, without giving it a bonus/penalty.
So healer can potentially trigger Gaira, but it can not be targeted by him.
Yarp. Same bit with Yang - same trigger. Except Yang doesn't destroy things =/
A bonus is +N, a penalty is -N. If the wording of the card doesn't involve +N/-N damage directly, it isn't a bonus or penalty.