When you play a Reversal is that considered playing a Form during your opponent's turn?
Reversals
rC(
)
said:
When you play a Reversal is that considered playing a Form during your opponent's turn?
no, it's playing a response ®
I don't think rC meant R,E, or F as played abilities but rather does the action of playing the reversal during your opponents turn count as a Form being played. It came up while we were playing the other day and thought it would be worth asking, cause when I checked the AR it seemed iffy.
8.3.4.2 "Playing a Reversal follows all of the normal steps in playing a card from hand (See 8.1 Playing cards from hand)." And 8.0.1.1 "Foundations, attacks, assets, and characters are all cards you can normally play on your turn as a Form. Action cards can be played as a Form only if they have an (F) ability printed on them."
As always please help clarify and thanks in advance.
No, Reversals are not considered forms.
However they must followed the rules of playing a card from hand so that they trigger the attack sequence.