question on more machine than woman

By Luthon, in UFS Rules Q & A

hi all well to get to my problem this guy at my LGS uses this card More machine than woman as a action. its action is stated "E this attack gets -x damage (Minimum to 1) x equals the otal of all block modifers printed on cards in your card pool." now he says he can continue using the E as long as its still in his card pool for for instance using it on another attack. Now my other question is this if he plays that card as his first card on my attack does he still reduce the damage even though there is no card proceeding it? He says that because the card itself has a block modifier it can use its own... is this correct?

Question 1: Actions, unless unwise stated in the card itself, can't be used more than once. More Machine is a one shot thing.

Question 2: Yes More Machine's block count towards it's enhance. It's still a block in the card pool. It works the same way as Personal Style.