Attoning for his wicked deeds

By Ninjazanus, in UFS Rules Q & A

The Life response on this card says- R destroy this foundation: After your opponent plays an enhance ability printed on a (death) card, add 1 foundation or asset, **that you could normally play**, from your hand to your staging area ready. Well, with Seigfried having so many ways to add symbols to his character, could you play a card that doesnt have any off his printed symbols, but that has one of his sybols added by an effect? More directly, what constitutes a card you could normally play?

As long as the symbol is on him, by added effect or otherwise, it doesn't matter - "that you could normally play" means it must be a card you would be able to play into your card pool at that time; this means it also has to pass resource chaining restrictions as well.