"already revealed", how'd it turn out?

By Wafflecopter2, in UFS Rules Q & A

I recall something that was going down a little while ago, related to revealing a card that has already been revealed...

And just now, I was reading Abelia's Friendship.

"Each player reveals and then draws the top card of their deck."

If I connect with Razor's Bite and play with the top card of my deck revealed, will Abelia's fail? My opponent reveals top card, mine is already revealed, "Each player reveals top card" did not happen so "and then..." does not happen, effect over.

Well I don't see why this is any different from not being able to commit an already committed card, so yeah, the effect should fizzle.

OR

Your side of the effect should fizzle since you can't reveal your card but your opponent still can and might therefore still be able to draw.