tournabout...

By OMG2, in UFS Rules Q & A

1. my friend is play juni2 and he was wandering if he could respond(with her R:) to me playing tournabout because it is essentially an attack...

i told him i didnt think he could because im playing and action and then it turns into an attack but he insisted that i ask this question

2. can tournabout copy midnight launcher if i dont have an attack before it... i remember somewhere that tournabout got pasts card restrictions like character only and other stuff.

Juni cannot respond because what you played was an action. It becomes an attack once it starts resolving, which is beyond the "played" window.

Midnight Launcher's restriction is on playing it. As with the above, you aren't playing an attack, you're playing an action that then mimics the attack.

k thats exactly what i thought the answere was... just wanted to make sure though

thanks tag