Tiger Fury Question

By orchunter13, in UFS Rules Q & A

Hello. I have a question about the card Tiger Fury, since it is one of the most powerful cards in my Sagat Fire deck.

For Tiger Fury's Enhance ability (+X damage, X = number of foundations you have in play), when it says foundations you have in play, does it refer solely to your staging area, or do your foundations in the card pool count as well?

If someone could tell me, I'd be very thankful.

Thanks in advance.

-Kryzen Beastfang

It counts staging area, card pool, and if some how you have foundations face-up in your momentum, it counts those as well.

Those are the three "in play" zones. (See AGR Section 4.0)

Please note that Tiger Fury has been Errata'd to be Sagat Only.

Yeah, I run a Sagat deck :D

And thanks for answering the question. I figured it was something like that, but I wanted to be sure so that I didn't get the wrong idea stuck in my head.

Last time that happened, I made a real fool of myself... lol

Thanks :D