Couple of questions

By enbalmination, in UFS Rules Q & A

I don't know how to link the card images, sorry.

1. If I play Ken's Close Strong Punch and my opponent enhances with Assassin, and the attack deals damage and I respond with Getting An Education, what happens to the attack?

2. If I play Shun Goku Satsu and Enhance , discard a card and reveal my hand, does my split cards count as attacks also?

3. If I play Consumed as a block and not the Response, does the effect still trigger when it is cleared from my card pool?

Thanks in advance!

61.jpg 031.jpg

enbalmination said:


1. If I play Ken's Close Strong Punch and my opponent enhances with Assassin, and the attack deals damage and I respond with Getting An Education, what happens to the attack?

It's removed from the game because Assassin resolves before you have the opportunity to play the R on Getting An Education (any effects that are already triggered and pending an outcome will happen before you are allowed to play responses to the same trigger.

SF04_068_144_Shun_Goku_Satsu.jpg


enbalmination said:


2. If I play Shun Goku Satsu and Enhance , discard a card and reveal my hand, does my split cards count as attacks also?

Yes

2.6.0.4 While a split card is in a player’s hand, deck, discard pile, or removed from game area (See 4.0 Zones of Play) it may be targeted by a card or effect that targets either side of the card.

SF04_058_144.jpg
enbalmination said:


3. If I play Consumed as a block and not the Response, does the effect still trigger when it is cleared from my card pool?

Yes - From the AGR:

2.10 Continuous Abilities
Abilities that are not preceded by a bold face term and colon are continuous abilities.
Continuous abilities
are always active.