Neverland Level 1

By Zeede2, in Rules Discussions

I had a quick question about this card. It says that anyone playing a World Card with the same name as one that has already been played must discard a card from their hand. Is this effect only active when Neverland is the top World Card? In other words, once my opponent plays another World Card over it, does the Neverland effect go away?

Cameron

You are correct, only the effect of the top world card is the one that is in play.

Hmm, so then for the player playing the card, there's really no downside, and against Aggro players who don't use any, or hardly any World cards, then there is little effect also.

Cameron

Pretty much, but all level 1 cards are kinda weak like that. Except for Monstro level 1.

Now this card might be a kick in the pants to an Aggro Player running 3x Monstro lvl1, but it's too much effort for such little gain.