Some questions after 5 games.

By thomarum, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Hello

First i must say that i love the game so far and looking forward to what will come. i have some questions that i need to clarify.

1. Assult concussion missiles: is this card usable only one time and discarded like rockets in xwing m., or is it usable every round. Like if they have lots of rockets.

2. Command dial and command token: if one have one navigation command token and have a dial with navigation. Can one in movement first move with the dial rules and then spend the token to move some more or just adjust speed +\- 2 and one click right or left. Same with the other commands. Concentrated fire with one extra die and use command token to redial also.

3. Brace: if you only have one hit there is no point using brace right. One hit will always go through. If one do not have evade.

More questions will come after some more play:) they always do hehe. But one starnge thing about the core set is why did they put in grand moff tarkin as a fleet commander. Cant use him before the expancions and when my second core set will arrive:) he is to date useless hehe.

Edited by thomarum

1. You don't discard concussion missiles, you can use it every turn.

2. I read it that you can add 2 speed (used all at once) and one yaw (unless you have a navigation team, then you could mix it up and adjust one speed but 2 yaw)

3. There is no point in wasting brace if you just took one damage.

Also tarkin is not useless, he works on your star destroyer(yes even if you only have 1 the star destroyer is at friendly to itself) and he is REALLY good well worth the nearly 40 points he costs

You absolutely can use Tarkin. He effects friendly ships. Presumably your Star Destroyer is not your own enemy, right? (The rules state that a ship is friendly to itself - Tarkin's ability grants the bonus to friendly ships.)

Thanks. And good about tarkin. I thought he only helped other ships not his own. Like howlrunners ability to ad a dice only effects those around her. :)

Thanks. And good about tarkin. I thought he only helped other ships not his own. Like howlrunners ability to ad a dice only effects those around her. :)

...

That might have come off wrong.

...

And after checking, she effects another friendly squadron... Never mind... Disregard.... Nothing to see here... Move along move along...

Edited by Indomitable

These aren't the answers you're looking for....

...you don't want to sell me deathsticks...

(Wait you didn't want to sell me death sticks?...

Wrong thread...)