A few Random Questions

By Sol Badguy, in UFS Rules Q & A

1. A New Low - When it says fails a control check does that simply mean when they fail or or when they do not pass it?

2. Chinese Boxing - Can I copy it's effect with Morrigan even if it's not my attack? pretty sure thats a no but just asking to be sure.

Sol Badguy said:

1. A New Low - When it says fails a control check does that simply mean when they fail or or when they do not pass it?

2. Chinese Boxing - Can I copy it's effect with Morrigan even if it's not my attack? pretty sure thats a no but just asking to be sure.

1. After they choose not to pass the check.

2. "pay that ability's cost"; costs and restrictions aren't the same but do go hand in hand (as well as "as though it were printed on your character"). So no, afraid not =/