We played FoD for the first time last night, and encountered some situations not covered by the rules and that we couldn't seem to easily extrapolate from them. Any input from the community would be welcome.
1. Disembarking
When Dracula disembarks, can he use a Power in the same turn? When Dracula or a Hunter disembarks, can they in the same turn do their Action phase, or is disembarking all they do? For example - Van Helsing embarks from Rome, sails the two zones to Valona, and disembarks. That's four turns; on that fourth turn, when he disembarks, can he draw an Event card for being in a city, or is disembarking all he's allowed to do that turn?
2. Clearing Dracula's Trail
When Dracula is allowed/ordered to clear his trail, can those cards/encounters be placed into the catacombs?
3. Combat Rounds
Is one combat round = one turn for each Hunter and Dracula? The rules, to me, are not clear if combat continues in the same turn until it's resolved, or only one die roll/card comparison happens per turn. Can a Hunter voluntarily leave a location where Dracula is? For instance - in the first round of combat, Van Helsing uses a knife and Dracula uses his fangs. Dracula wins the die roll. Does play then move to the next player/character, or does combat proceed into the second round and so on until resolved? Or does it resume, starting the second round, the next time Dracula's or Van Helsing's turn comes up?