Noob question - Multiple attacks in Skirmish game

By emmjay, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Just bought the game cheap online and last night broke it out and played with a friend. We ran into an issue and didn't see and official online response so I figured I would ask here.

So the rules states (Skirmish page 5) Attacking "Figures can only use on of their actions to attack per activation. This includes using special actions that involve performing one or more attacks (such as Nexu's "Pounce" or Darth Vader's "Brutality").

This specifically involves Darth Vader/Royal Guard Champion and Brutality. My friend said that with the ruling that the special action is changed to only 1 attack, and is basically worthless in skirmish games - meant for the Campaign game.

I stated that what the rules were trying to say was that the special action "that caused the attack" could only be used once, and NOT in conjunction with a straight attack action, and would still be able to attack twice. I cited for example the flurry of blades that had two actions perform three attacks, and command cards are not used on the campaign game.

Who is right?

"I stated that what the rules were trying to say was that the special action "that caused the attack" could only be used once, and NOT in conjunction with a straight attack action, and would still be able to attack twice. I cited for example the flurry of blades that had two actions perform three attacks, and command cards are not used on the campaign game."

The above is correct.

there is a reason vader is so powerful

Yes there is a reason he is so powerful. FFG needs to sell us Midichlorian tokens so we can track how powerful he and others are. <_<

Edited by Vault13