Vader stunned, can still use choke?

By Reaper158, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hello all, so I had a game where Vader was stunned, but wanted to use force choke. Since force choke does not count as an attack, can he still do it? Game rules wise it seems like he can, but logic says he cannot lol. Looking for some input from you guys.

Yes, he can use force choke. It is not considered an attack. He would not be able to play brutality, however, because it is considered an attack.

The Force defies logic.

It surrounds the airway, and penetrates the airway, and binds the airway.

He's just stunned he can still flick his wrist.

Haven't you ever been stuck in a meeting unable to act but force choked your rival when he wasn't looking?

vader can still attack..he just has a choice he either attacks or moves , its one or the other

please reread that sentence...I am properly confused :huh:

Yes, he can use force choke. It is not considered an attack. He would not be able to play brutality, however, because it is considered an attack.

I was confused too, but I think what Lord Malice is saying is that you can still attack or move that turn, as long as he spent an action getting rid of stunned.

Just left out some important information.