Two questions

By YinYang1st, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Edit: Make that three questions.

I may have just missed the bit where it covers my questions, but I'll ask here to be sure.

1) I assume no, but are either player (Imperial or Republic) allowed to switch decks/characters between missions?

2) Do terminals count as friendly figures? I ask because I could've potentially survived an attack from a Republic player on my Imperial Officer since he was standing next to a terminal in the mission Aftermath.

3) Can a debuff or buff be applied more than once at a time? Effectively, can a figure, hero or otherwise, be double or more focused, stunned, or bleeding?

Edited by YinYang1st

1) no, while i can't find an actual rule that says you can not it is implied that you will use the same one all the way though the campaign

2) no, terminals are objects not figures, rules reference guide page 20 objects, Objects refer to elements on the map that are not figures. Doors, crates, and terminals are all considered to be objects.

3) no, rules reference guide page 9 conditions, 5th bullet point, • A figure cannot be affected by multiple instances of the same condition. For example, if a figure that is already Stunned would become Stunned again for any reason, nothing happens.

Edited by Valdrain
1) I assume no, but are either player (Imperial or Republic) allowed to switch decks/characters between missions?

If the rebel players want to switch characters already in their team (player A and B switch their characters) I have no problem with that. Otherwise...no. only maybe after the first mission.

1) If a rebel player is just not having fun with a character, maybe if the Imperial player is feeling generous, they will allow the rebel to switch. But this would be a house rule.

Alright, thanks for the answers, guys.