Mak Abilities

By LukeZZ, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

1) Execute must be used with Ambush, so the total Stress cost to "Remove all white dice from the target's defense pool" (and gain a "Pierce 2" even if the target has no defense dice) is 2 Strain, right?

2) After using Target Acquired (to get LOS through other figures), you can't use No Escape to "perform 1 additional attack targeting the same figure", because for that second attack against the same figure, other figures now block again LOS, right?

I think you are correct on both points.

1) says nothing about replacing Ambush

2) yep. thats a second attack.

Regarding Ambush:

So it works w/ Mak's invisibility at 4 and above spaces...

But what if he and his desired target are both out of line of sight, like around a corner. Mak declares his target - who cannot see him - then moves out into line of sight w/ 2 pierce??