Hi, all!
I believe there is a rule discrepancy regarding the concept of controlling an encounter card.
In the rulebook (p.23) it is written explicitly that actions and responses can be triggered by their controller , while in the FAQ (1.06) it is clarified that players do not gain control of encounter cards unless control of the card is explicity granted by a card effect.
In accordance with the above, one can assume that you cannot optionally trigger actions and responses written in encounter cards, although this clearly contradicts the spirit of the rule (since there are many encounter cards printed with optional triggers).
What is your opinion in the matter? I thank you in advance for your answers.
(Note: English is not my native language. Also, this is my first post!)