The Good God's Own Kiss

By Rozy, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

One question, if I play The Good God's Own Kiss so I can play chars from my dead pile and my opponent plays some plot with lets say Power Struggle trait and has a Vale in play, can I put in play a character from my dead pile using the Vale ability? Is the plot order important?

No you can't. The Good God's Own Kiss says "You may play characters from your dead pile as if they were in your hand." And it was errated to say only bara characters from your dead pile. The Vale says you may put into play a character from your hand. Putting into play and playing are two seperate actions. Playing something from your hand means you are paying its gold cost. Putting into play means you are putting a card directly into play and bypassing its gold cost. The plot order wouldn't matter even if you could do it btw.