More elementary questions

By danI2020, in Rules questions & answers

1. I've got a Caught in a Web treachery (pay 2 resources to ready the hero in refresh phase) and attached it to my hero (Denethor). If I travel to the Old Forest Road (you may ready a character you control), could I ready Denethor without paying? Also, if I play Common Cause (exhaust a hero and ready another), could I ready Denethor?

2. I've got another Caught in a Web. Could it be attached to the same Denethor or should it go to another hero? If Denethor has 2 Caught in a Web attached, should I pay 4 resources to ready him in the refresh phase?

3. Could I play Sneak Attack at the beginning of quest phase to get Gandalf in play, use him for questing and get him back in hand at the end of the quest phase? And in a later phase, if I have another Sneak Attack, can I get him again in play, in the same turn, for combat phase?

PS: Please excuse my English :)

1. Yes, other readying effects such as locations, Common Cause and Unexpected Courage will still ready a hero. It's just that the hero won't automatically ready in the Refresh phase if he/she is exhausted by then (unless you pay).

2. No, I think you only pay 2 resources, though I could be wrong. The effect shouldn't stack.

3. Yes, that sounds perfectly legal! One reason Sneak Attack is so good. And your English is great.

2. Effect should stack.

There is no reason why not to stack, the restriction is "unless you pay 2 ressources" and both are preventing you from readying, so you should satisfy both to be allowed to ready.

2. Like alogos said, the effects do stack. You don't have to put it on Denethor, you're free to choose to which hero you want to attach Caught in a Web.

Thank you all for your answers. More questions will surely follow :)