**Hata**

By Rockstar2, in UFS Rules Q & A

A quick question about Hata's R ability:

Assume the deck is running Manifest Destiny and Trapped in a Nightmare (for example). Hata player plays an attack and R's with Manifest Destiny because he can. Would this action then net Hata player +2 spd and dmg, because he committed his own foundation, and he also committed a foundation in his opponent's staging area?

Sorry if this has been asked before, but a friend of mine runs this jank (and i'm cool with it!), and if it holds i'm wanting to get me one of these characters!! gran_risa.gif

RockStar said:

A quick question about Hata's R ability:

Assume the deck is running Manifest Destiny and Trapped in a Nightmare (for example). Hata player plays an attack and R's with Manifest Destiny because he can. Would this action then net Hata player +2 spd and dmg, because he committed his own foundation, and he also committed a foundation in his opponent's staging area?

Sorry if this has been asked before, but a friend of mine runs this jank (and i'm cool with it!), and if it holds i'm wanting to get me one of these characters!! gran_risa.gif

Yes. You response once with Hata's R, in response to the cost of committing manifest, and then once in response to the effect of Manifest resolving.

Thanks for the assist, mate!