Can I use the new command card Explosive Weaponry that gives Blast 1 and still get my surge blast 2 with my AT-ST doing 3 damage to all?
Jonny
Can I use the new command card Explosive Weaponry that gives Blast 1 and still get my surge blast 2 with my AT-ST doing 3 damage to all?
Jonny
In this instance - it would stack because they come into play at different timing instances (Explosive weaponry in 'declare target' phase and Blast 2 in 'spend surges' phase). If you had 2 cards that were to be used at the 'declare target' phase, you would not be able to trigger both - but in this case you can.
It's much less about timing, and it's more about the source.
As long as Blast comes from different sources (command card + a surge ability, or two separate surge abilities and you are able to pay for both), then they stack additively (Blast 1 + Blast 1 = Blast 2, Blast 2 + Blast 1 = Blast 3, etc...).
It's much less about timing, and it's more about the source.
As long as Blast comes from different sources (command card + a surge ability, or two separate surge abilities and you are able to pay for both), then they stack additively (Blast 1 + Blast 1 = Blast 2, Blast 2 + Blast 1 = Blast 3, etc...).
Can you point me to the ruling which makes this possible?
I've read the entries for blast/cleave/pierce in the RRG and looked over the most current FAQ and only notice an line entry explaining multiple instances of pierce stacking.
I could definitely be missing something but I just want to make sure
Thanks
The only thing I am aware of rules-wise is that an ability/surge ability can only be used once per attack unless otherwise specified. I don't know of a specific rule 'allowing' stacking, it is just not ruled out if the ability triggers through separate effects, thus not violating the once per attack rule.
The only thing I am aware of rules-wise is that an ability/surge ability can only be used once per attack unless otherwise specified. I don't know of a specific rule 'allowing' stacking, it is just not ruled out if the ability triggers through separate effects, thus not violating the once per attack rule.
The main reason I bring this up is because of the Rebel Saboteur Unit reading: Overload : You can trigger the same (surge) ability up to twice per attack. Referring to the elite version his surge abilities are the following: Stun. Pierce 2. Blast 2. So regarding the RRG entry of pierce, using the pierce ability twice for pierce 4 works, but in reference to this thread I'm curious where they found the ruling for stacking blast.
Edited by BolderEverything stacks: +Damage, Recover, Cleave, Blast ...
And why shouldn't it? Where is the ruling for NOT stacking Blast?
Yes you can
It is possible for Elite Rebel Saboteurs to do Blast 5 that way