Jyn Odan Trick Shot: Counting Spaces and Quick Draw

By LukeZZ, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hmm ... should we take that as a gobal ruling that effects that are declared before an attack can be declared before an interrupt that results in an attack?

Since it works this way for Trick Shot, I think it should work the same way for Mak's Target Acquired (the only other "before you declare an attack" ability, for now at least).

Hmm ... should we take that as a gobal ruling that effects that are declared before an attack can be declared before an interrupt that results in an attack?

Since it works this way for Trick Shot, I think it should work the same way for Mak's Target Acquired (the only other "before you declare an attack" ability, for now at least).

Don't forget "Prey upon Doubt" which couldn't be used against Quick Draw with my old ruling, but could be used if "Before declare" actually works on Quick Draw.

[Prey upon Doubt] Exhaust this card when a Rebel figure declares an attack. The Rebel figure chooses to either suffer 1 Strain or apply +1 Evade to the defense results.

I think that the attack declaration is already within the "time frame" of the attack resolution. A lot of abilities have a text like "when (someone) declare(s) an attack", while "before (someone) declare(s) an attack" is used only in the 2 abilities that alter LOS calculation.

I would take when you say "I'm attacking this figure", but before adjust dice pool as when 'declares and attack' stuff should kick off.