On page 201 of the CRB, it says that you can use the aim maneuver to target a specific item carried by the target or a specific part of the target . I'm curious about how the latter would be dealt with. The example that the book gives is aiming at the target's limb to cripple him. How does this play out in terms of rules? Do you apply the Crippled condition from the critical injury list? What about aiming at someone's eye--do they get the Blinded condition? To me that seems like the most logical way to handle it, but I'm not sure that's the correct way to handle it, and I'm also not sure that it wouldn't be overpowered.
Anyone have experience with or advice about this topic?