Question about discarding Forest Snare

By MikeMaddies, in Rules questions & answers

This is my first post so I hope it's not too much a noob question.

A player is engaged with 2 enemies , one of which has Forest Snare.

So only one enemy can attack but when resolving its attack its Shadow Card is revealed as Forest Spider , whose shadow effect is " Defending player must choose and discard 1 attachment he controls. ". This results in the Forest Snare being discarded as it is the only attachment in play.

Does this mean the enemy that had Forest Snare can now attack this phase ?

Any clarity would be great !

I believe the recently freed enemy will now have an opportunity to attack. You resolve the shadow effect before you finish resolving the other enemy's attack, so you are still in the middle of the 'resolving enemy attacks' portion of the combat phase. As you now have an enemy engaged with you who has not yet attacked this round, its attack needs to be resolved before you finish this portion of the combat phase.

And not to forget that both enemies were dealt shadow cards at the start of the combat phase, so the newly freed enemy is all set up (so to speak) to attack.

Iv very rare moment in rhe game but yes enemy will attacks then