Additional Block on Terminal Question

By leedavidfarley, in Imperial Assault Campaign

Hi All

I'm relatively new to the gaming world and have a question concerning terminals when playing the campaign. I played Aftermath with my daughter over the weekend with her playing the Rebels and me playing the Imperials. Whilst she was trying to get the terminal in the blocked area (the red lines in the atrium) I had a stormtrooper on the other side of the red line adjacent to the terminal. Basically, the terminal was in a square on the left, the stormtrooper in the square on the right with a red blocked line running through the middle.

The terminal has an inherent block of one and if one (or more) Imperials are adjacent to it then the terminal will have an extra block.

Am I right in assuming that the stormtrooper is not adjacent to the terminal if a red blocked line separates him from it?

Thanks

From what you are describing, did it look like this?

(See Fizzgrid™ Technology below):

T = Terminal

S = Stormtrooper

C = Crate

[C][_][T][_]

[_] [_][ _ ][ _ ][_] [_]
[_] [_] [T ] [ S] [_] [_]
[_][_][_] [_]

If so, the Stormtrooper was not adjacent to the terminal.

"Adjacent" RRG, Page 4:

Two spaces that share only an edge that is a wall or blocking terrain are not adjacent.

Edited by Fizz

From what you are describing, did it look like this?

(See Fizzgrid™ Technology below):

T = Terminal

S = Stormtrooper

C = Crate

[C][_][T][_]

[_] [_][ _ ][ _ ][_] [_]

[_] [_] [T ] [ S] [_] [_]

[_][_][_] [_]

If so, the Stormtrooper was not adjacent to the terminal.

"Adjacent" RRG, Page 4:

Two spaces that share only an edge that is a wall or blocking terrain are not adjacent.

That's exactly it and thank you for the answer. Looks like I missed that explanation in the rules. As someone who is not used to the depth of instructions involved in playing some of these games I appreciate the help on this.

Really enjoying the game though. It's very entertaining and I expect the later missions to become even more so.