Rules Question: Deploying groups

By me1034, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Mornin' Troops!

So I have one more question on my initial play-through of "Aftermath".

If I still have 1 storm trooper left on the board from the initial storm trooper group and i have sufficient threat to pay for it, am I able to deploy a full 2nd group of storm troopers? Or am I unable to deploy a 2nd group since there is no "Open Group" listed in the mission setup?

Thanks all!

With no open groups you can't deploy a full group. You can however deploy Reinforcements for that group. At the cost of 3 threat per trooper. ;)

With no open groups you can't deploy a full group. You can however deploy Reinforcements for that group. At the cost of 3 threat per trooper. ;)

That's what I thought... OK... so the Imperials didn't win last night! LOL! But I believe the reinforcement cost of Storm Troopers is 2, right?

2 for regulars 3 for elite

Ah, thanks Nun. I'm to the point as the Imp player that I almost never field normal Stormtroopers anymore. lol.