Rules Question: Turn Order

By me1034, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hello fellow Rebel Scum and Imperial Dogs!

So I played my first game last night. I played Aftermath solo. I played two Rebel heroes and I played the Imperials. Because I played only 2 heroes I drew the legendary Reward card that provided 10 extra HP and an extra activation token each. Over the course of the mission, I came across the following questions that I'm hoping you all can help me with:

Turn order: So I started out with 3 Imperial Groups per the mission guide. My interpretation of the rules (in relation to the extra activation tokens for the Rebels) is this below:

  1. Activation Phase 1:
    1. Rebel unit 1 (or 2)
    2. Imperial group 1
    3. Rebel unit 2 (or unit not starting first)
    4. Imperial group 2
    5. Imperial group 3 (since there are no more Rebel groups to activate)
    6. Rebel unit 1 (2nd activation token can only be used after all units have activated)
    7. Rebel unit 2 (2nd activation token can only be used after all units have activated)
  2. Status Phase 1
  3. Activation Phase 2:
    1. Rebel unit 1 or 2 (Rebels start activation)

My interpretation for the two consecutive Imperial turns at 1.4 & 1.5 and consecutive Rebel turns at 1.6 & 1.7 is that

  1. There are 3 Imperial groups. So if you alternate turns until each group has been activated, starting with the Rebels, after Imperial Group 2 went, since there are no more Rebel groups, the last Imperial Group 3 would go after Imperial Group 2.
  2. The rules state that to use the 2nd activation tokens, you must wait until all units have activated during that round. So thus 2 Imperial units at 1.4 & 1.5 and then the Rebels utilizing their 2nd activation tokens at 1.6 & 1.7.

To me, this made sense. Until I realized that the Rebels would have 3 consecutive turns if you consider that the Rebels start each activation 1st (3.1). It just seemed like a lot of consecutive turns for both the Imperials & Rebels. So it this correct? Or am I way off?

Page 3 of the Rules Guide, third bullet down right hand column. YOu can't use the second activation token till all other HERO'S have used thier first activation token.

So it'd be like this:

Rebel 1

Imp 1

Rebel 2

Imp 2

Rebel 1 (or 2)

Imp 3

Rebel 2 (or 1)

And if you have Allies they can activate anywhere in that order...

Page 3 of the Rules Guide, third bullet down right hand column. YOu can't use the second activation token till all other HERO'S have used thier first activation token.

So it'd be like this:

Rebel 1

Imp 1

Rebel 2

Imp 2

Rebel 1 (or 2)

Imp 3

Rebel 2 (or 1)

And if you have Allies they can activate anywhere in that order...

Ahah! Thanks for the 2nd set of eyes! I missed that one tiny important detail. You'd make a good protocol droid! ;)