Stunned and special actions.

By Sean_68333, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I know you can't make an attack action when you are stunned, but can you do a special action when stunned? What if the special action includes an attack?

I'm thinking of pounce and/or brutality.

Actually, the Stunned card doesn't say "attack action", it says you cannot attack or voluntarily move out of your space.

So if the special action involves an attack, I would say Stunned prevents it. So no Pounce (which involves a move), and no Brutality (which involves an attack).

So does this also apply to the move orders given by imperial officers? Meaning a stunned character can't interupt to perform a move?

So does this also apply to the move orders given by imperial officers? Meaning a stunned character can't interupt to perform a move?

Yes, Stunned would stop that too. The order given gives you the movement points, but since Stunned says you cannot voluntarily move out of your space, you would not be able to spend them, and would lose them at the end of the interrupt.

Does this all imply that a stunned imperial officer (or rebel Gideon) could still *give* commands while stunned, since that involves neither attacking nor (the officer/Gideon) moving out of their space?

As long is Gideon/Officer is not moving or attacking, yes.