"No CC necesary" Question...

By deadly narcissist, in UFS Rules Q & A

When I play any card card after a Card that says "no control check necessary" Can I do a CC?

i'm going to have to go with a no

No cause it already says no control check necessary so that would imply that you can't but why would you ? But what would I know.

No, you don't make a control check, cards like 125 rapids of rage just require you to place the card in the card pool, you may still commit foundations to meet the difficulty of the card. So say you have don't have enough momentum to play 125 rapids, you can still play it but commit foundations to make up the cost.

No check necessary actually means that you may not make a control check for that card. It's one of those cases where the writing isn't as clear as it should be.

You can still makes a control check? thats pretty interesting. could be usefull it that potential CC get hacked?

"No control check necessary" means the control check is skipped and the check for card being played is automatically one of the following

  • the number specified, or
  • the check is succesful.

So no, the control check cannot be modified, as there is no control check to modify.

Captain Ren said:

You can still makes a control check? thats pretty interesting. could be usefull it that potential CC get hacked?

No. No CC necessary means you do not flip a card off the top of your deck, period.

Er no I wouldn't think so.

B-Rad said:

Er no I wouldn't think so.

Tag is right, and Tag is a judge, period.

By no control check necessary you don''t flip a card from the top of your deck, but for example, 125 Rapids of Rage or 427 Torment Trigger , you still have to reach to necessary number for the difficulty, so you can still modify it to reach the desired difficulty and your oponnet can modify it too for worst. But in the case of no cc necessary like, 8th Bill of Punishment , Hellcat, Sand Splash, the card specifies that the check is already sucessfull. Are other cards that say no cc necessary (like material advantage) i think you don't need to check but the check was enough for the card to be played and could still be modified since it doesn't say the cc is automaticaly sucessfull.

If a NUMBER is generated, as with cards like 125 Rapids of Rage, there will still be a control value generated and thus a "before control check" and "after control check" window. The ability replaces the act of flipping a card off the top of the deck - that's what (no control check necessary) means.

With abilities like Material Advantage that don't reference any numbers at all, no number is generated, none is required, and the check is essentially an automatic pass.