We came to this interesting situation today.
The Imperial player has a Stormtrooper that wants to shoot down a door. The figure is 4 spaces from the door and the door is actually on the line between space 4 and 5 (and not ON space 4). The Imperial player rolls and gets 4 on accuracy. We ruled that since it was able to reach space 4 but not space 5, it was a miss.... according to the rules on page 11 of the Rules Reference book, the "spaces that share an edge with a door are ..... considered to be adjacent to that door." Since he was able to only reach space 4 which is an adjacent space, he missed his attack.
Was this ruling correct?
********************
As for spending surges, do we have to decide what to spend the surges on before the Imperial player (or vice versa) rolls for defense? This really doesn't matter much when rolling black defense dice but what if rolling a white defense dice and the attacking player decides to spend surges to increase [damage] points then the defending player manages to roll a [dodge]....
********************
With regards to deployment... on the Aftermath mission, we waited until the last Rebel player to open the door. The Imperial player did not have any more units that could activate after the Rebel player at this point. However, when the door was opened, he was able to deploy an E-Web, Stormtroopers, and an Imperial Officer. As all Rebel player has activated, he then proceeded to activate these three units, being able to move and shoot before the end of that round, at which point the door was closed again.
We just played the Under Siege mission and at the end of Round 6, he deployed Darth Vader and again proceeded to activate Vader and double-moved him towards the Rebels. He also did this at the end of Round 4 wherein he brought in some Stormtroopers and started shooting the nearest door, moving the troopers as needed to gain LoS.
My question is --- can he activate units which has been deployed by virtue of being in the mission description (as opposed to him deploying them during Step 3 on the Campaign Status Phase [page 11, Learn to Play booklet])?
********************
We managed to get Luke as an ally.... can we choose to bring Luke with us on EACH and EVERY mission afterwards? Can Luke perform the Rest action?
********************
At the end of the second Side Mission, we can pick upgrades from Tier 1 & 2 Items, and later on, after the fourth Side mission, we can pick upgrades from Tier 2 and 3. What does that mean exactly? Do we draw 6 Tier 1 cards and 6 Tier 2 cards? Do we draw 3 Tier 1 cards and 3 Tier 2 cards? Do we shuffle the Tier 1 cards and Tier 2 cards and just draw 6 cards from that "combined" deck?
********************
Can heroes sell their starting items? If so, how much would they be worth?
********************
Can a hero spend as many surges as he can to recover 1 strain per surge or can he only spend 1 surge per attack? Can a hero that has no strain token still do this an heal 1 damage?
Thanks in advance for the help!