To the limit Command Card Question?

By Jonnyb815, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

So to the limit says:

Use after you resolve Special Action icon during your activation to perform 1 additional action. Then you become Stunned.

So two things It gives the special action icon and doesn't just say action do you have to spend a special action to gain it and not just a regular move or attack action and second when you perform this action extra action, can you spend the movement points you gained or are you stunned right away. Meaning To the limit is only useful for attacking and special actions?

Since moving in itself is not an action, you will be stunned before you can spend the movement points.

So yes,only useful for attacks and special actions. That and you can't spend any movement points after using "To The Limit" so spend those move points first!

Edited by nungunz

Ok I agree now relooking at it. It makes the card a lot less powerful but makes senses since its a 0 cost card.

You can use the extra move action and the movement points since you dont get stunned till the end of the activation. Summary of what I got from FFG.

Edited by Jonnyb815

Can you copy the question and answer for this?