Ifrit Shapeshifter and other cards

By The Hunter, in Talisman Rules Questions

If there's no fate on this card, it can't be encountered.

If there are any other cards in the same space, can they still be encountered?

Good question. I'm not 100% sure, but I believe the answer is no. Your turn would end if you could not encounter it, as the basic rules say you can only proceed with the encounter sequence if the Enemies have been killed or evaded. At least that's my opinion...

Good question. I'm not 100% sure, but I believe the answer is no. Your turn would end if you could not encounter it, as the basic rules say you can only proceed with the encounter sequence if the Enemies have been killed or evaded. At least that's my opinion...

Agreed, as per the Encounter Sequence if you didn't kill or evade all of the Enemies on the space, your turn ends. You cannot encounter other Enemies, Strangers, Objects, Followers or Places.

Edited by The_Warlock