Consolidate Power tokens and Establishing Control

By Azorros, in A Game of Thrones: The Board Game

Hi fellow boardgamers,

I have scoured the forum section and the rulebook for answers to these questions, but I can't seem to find any.

May a Consolidate Power order be used in an area where there is no crown symbol?

May orders be used in areas which are indirectly controlled by the Establishing Control action (placing a Power Token on an area), such as the Special Consolidate Power order which enables mustering if placed in an area containing a castle/stronghold, or simply the normal Consolidate Power to gain Power Tokens in areas containing crown symbols?

Hope you can help me.

Azorros

Yes, you may play a CP Order in an area without a Crown. This gets you one power token (instead of two where there is a Crown, or three in King's Landing).

No, only units can receive Orders, and PTs are not units.

Cheers for the answer, Kauai, much appreciated :)