Gaarkhan Rage

By PorkinsCantHoldIt, in Imperial Assault Campaign

If I shot at Gaarkhan twice and he takes 3 damage each time, does he get two focus conditions?

no. because is a condition and RRG page 9 says "a figure cannot be affected by multiple instances of the same condition". the second time he receives it being already focused, nothing happens.

That wookie would be unstoppable if he could stack focus cards like cordwood!

"Okay, for my next attack I'll roll red yellow for my axe and.... use ferocity to turn my focus die into red so I'll roll an extra red red red red. Don't bother rolling your black defence die!"

:lol:

*dodge*

Regarding focus, a good rule of thumb is that if you Focus your unit with Show of Force or another affect, that attack WILL be dodged if the defender has white die

Edited by Hatting

Sorry for the thread necromancy, but with Gaarkhan's rage does it continue if he has more than 3 wounds or is it just for the next attack?

Salcor

Sorry for the thread necromancy, but with Gaarkhan's rage does it continue if he has more than 3 wounds or is it just for the next attack?

Salcor

You can only either be focused or not be focused. There is no stacking. If you would gain focus while already focused, nothing happens at all. When you use focus (attack/attribute test) then you are no longer focused.

Sorry for the thread necromancy, but with Gaarkhan's rage does it continue if he has more than 3 wounds or is it just for the next attack?

Salcor

You have to use focus on the very next attack gaarkaan makes. You can't save focus for when you want to use it.

RRG (rules reference guide) page 12.

A figure with this condition (focus) must gain the extra die when it attacks or performs an attribute test. The player cannot choose to save the condition for a later attack or test.

Sorry for the thread necromancy, but with Gaarkhan's rage does it continue if he has more than 3 wounds or is it just for the next attack?

Salcor

You have to use focus on the very next attack gaarkaan makes. You can't save focus for when you want to use it.

RRG (rules reference guide) page 12.

A figure with this condition (focus) must gain the extra die when it attacks or performs an attribute test. The player cannot choose to save the condition for a later attack or test.

Remember that focus applies to attribute tests too.

You basically get a focus token to use once. You must use it on the very next action that uses dice (even if it's one of those stat checks for ability cards).

Sorry for the thread necromancy, but with Gaarkhan's rage does it continue if he has more than 3 wounds or is it just for the next attack?

Salcor

You have to use focus on the very next attack gaarkaan makes. You can't save focus for when you want to use it.

RRG (rules reference guide) page 12.

A figure with this condition (focus) must gain the extra die when it attacks or performs an attribute test. The player cannot choose to save the condition for a later attack or test.

Remember that focus applies to attribute tests too.

You basically get a focus token to use once. You must use it on the very next action that uses dice (even if it's one of those stat checks for ability cards).

Might want to read my whole post.....

That's why my Gideon has always a Command for Fakebacca (aka Gaarkhan) when things get messy! Focus-interrupt-attack then he can focus again, yay!

Edited by Ikon