What can Disrupt disrupt

By Forest Spider, in CoC Rules Discussion

What is the extent of the Disrupt power found on some cards.

From the rulebook it seems to indicate you can only disrupt Actions, or am I assuming too much?

Can you, for example, disrupt a 'continuous ability" a response or even another Disrupt?

Cheers

Disrupt can "disrupt" whatever the Disrupt says it can "disrupt".

All Disrupt does is indicate when the "event" occurs.

Normally in CoC when an Action , Response , or Forced Response occurs, it must fully resolve before anything else happens. Except with a Disrupt . A Disrupt stops the current Action, Response, Forced Response, or Disrupt (Or even a card being played potentially) that just activated from resolving and the Disrupt just played resolves first.

Does that make it clearer?

Continuous Abilites: I think it would depend on what is actually happening. Potentially a Disrupt could end/stop an infinite loop by stoping it's initial start. If you're talking about stopping an ability like "Attached character gains a Terror icon.", once the disrupt resolves, the character would loose, then immediately regain it's ability.

Another Disrupt: Yes