Burning Bridges

By HastAttack, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Hi - a bit unsure of a couple of scenarios with this plot card

"Players cannot trigger abilities on character, location, and attachment cards in play"

  • If Theon is in my dead pile I assume I can trigger his response and put him into play
  • Desperate Looters ..."After DL leaves play" ... that should be ok too?
  • What about Cersei's Attendant - "After .. CA is killed ..."?

I assume is CA is killed, her response in moribund is at the same point as DL ... so its left play at that stage?

I'm pretty sure these are legit responses that are not affected by BB - thanks

Ask yourself, where is the card when I trigger it? If the answer is "in play," Burning Bridges stops it.

So:

1) Where is Theon when you trigger him? The dead pile. You're good to go.

2) Where are Desperate Looters when you trigger them? In play - on the way to (wherever), but still in play. (You know this because the effect doesn't say you can trigger it from out of play, so it must be in play or else it could never work.) So BB stops you from triggering them.

3) Where is Cersei's Attendant when you trigger her? In play - on the way to the dead pile, but still in play. Same as Desperate Looters. So BB stops you from triggering her.

thanks ktom ... DL got me confused as the text refers to "after DL leaves play", but they are in moribund and hence have not left play, just in the process of leaving play!