Inner region questions

By player667052, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hello!

I recently played a game as the sage and when I entered the Inner Region I got the "Speed" spell card. It states that before rolling to move you may roll another die. Does that mean I cannot get rid of that card (since I don't roll to move in the inner region) and is stuck with that spell for the rest of the time in the inner region? Or could I have decided to backtrack outside to get rid of it?

Another question. As I was in the crown of command and rolled to see whether other players would lose lives or not, they waited until I had cast the die to use counterspell cards.

Also, if u are in the crown of command and get cards thrown at you like Immobility and such, does that mean the crown of command die is not cast that turn?

Lastly. If u lose the talisman in the inner region due to for example someone using Acquistion on you, just before entering the space where u need to use it, how do you continue movement? The way we did it was for the one losing it to have to backtrack through the inner region and facing all encounters again along the way out.

1. Right... Can't get rid of the spell until you cast it legally.

2. Wrong... Counter the Command Spell (or Random Spell, etc.) before the die is rolled.

3. Right... A missed turn means you don't cast the Command Spell.

4. Wrong... You don't encounter the space when you "turn back" in the Inner Region. You move one space at a time, but you don't resolve the effects.