Rules Questions

By Rodzilla68, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

Hi,

I have some questions:

1. If you win the battle at Plannum, it says you move a non-warlord unit you control to a planet of your choice. Does this mean any of my units on any planet or even at my HQ can be moved to a different planet, or is it specific to a unit starting at Plannum?

2. Y'varn says that "each player puts a unit into play from his hand at his HQ". Basically this is a free deployment of a card that will follow the leader into a future battle?

3. The Mark of Chaos - does that get attached to my unit, an enemy unit, or my choice? What does "leaves play" mean? Destroyed? Retreated? Either?

4. Do you transfer a resource from the Promethium Mine during the deploy phase it enters play or only on subsequent deploy phases? I.E. I have to pay 1 now, but don't start collecting until the next turn.

5. Combat example: a Vile Raider vs. Altansar Rangers and the raider has initiative. Rangers attack for 2 and get exhausted. Ranged attack over. Melee begins and the Raider does 2 damage to the Rangers. Raider is exhausted. At this point both cards are exhausted, right? So we go to a new round, both cards are restored and since ranged is over ad the raider has initiative he attacks again for 2 and kills the rangers?

Thanks!

1. The unit can be at any planet or even in your HQ. Plannum's effect does not specify.

2. Yes. Keep in mind, however, that your opponent will also be putting a unit in play

3. Your choice, as the ability does not specify. In play refers to cards at a planet or HQ. Every other card you have is considered out of play. So, essentially if something is sent to the discard or back to your hand it is going out of play. Retreat is not considered out of play as units are going back to HQ.

4. If I'm not mistaken, it is during subsequent phases. The reaction says "after the deploy phase begins". On the turn it is deployed, the phase has already began.

5. Correct. The ranged skirmish only happens in the first combat round of a battle. It does not take place in subsequent rounds. Vile Raider would destroy the Rangers, assuming no shield cards are used.

Thanks for the reply! All of that makes sense to me.

You're welcome. One more thing, though. On number 2, the unit is not considered to be deployed, it is being put into play. I think you meant it as a comparison, but I want to make it clear there is a distinction.

Edited by Titan

I also have a couple of questions.

1. When a warlord takes enough damage to become bloodied is it immediatly sent back to hq exhausted or does in remain on the planet in the bloodied state?

2. When a warlord suffers more than enough damage to bloody it, does the remaining damage carry over?

3. When an exhausted unit has an action ability that does not require you to exhaust the unit to use it, can you still use it?

4. When an exhausted unit as a constant effect, does the constant effect still apply even when it is exhausted?

Thanks

I also have a couple of questions.

1. When a warlord takes enough damage to become bloodied is it immediatly sent back to hq exhausted or does in remain on the planet in the bloodied state?

2. When a warlord suffers more than enough damage to bloody it, does the remaining damage carry over?

3. When an exhausted unit has an action ability that does not require you to exhaust the unit to use it, can you still use it?

4. When an exhausted unit as a constant effect, does the constant effect still apply even when it is exhausted?

Thanks

1. It is sent back immediately.

2. No.

3. Yes.

4. Yes.