Rules Question: Mission Indebted, Pulse Cannon Accuracy?

By johnjbestpia, in Star Wars: Imperial Assault

Mission: Indebted

There are several pulse cannons in this mission that fire at the end of the round with red/Yellow attack dice. Rules were not clear if Accuracy is applied to these attacks.

With red/yellow die, max accuracy would be 2 spaces greatly limiting the use of these weapons.

1) Does accuracy apply for these weapons or do they shoot for line of sight?

2) Do hero's get to throw defensive dice for these attacks?

Thanks

It's not an attack. The text in question:

the Imperial player chooses a hero in line of sight of that cannon and rolls 1 red and 1 yellow die. That hero suffers (damage) equal to the (damage) results.

Play it exactly like it says: choose a hero, that hero takes damage. Not , choose a hero and attack it. Thus, accuracy is not needed.

As it is not an attack, no defence can be made against it, either. See the Damage rules in the RRG:

If a figure suffers (damage) outside of an attack, the (damage) is not prevented by (blocks), and the figure does not roll defense dice.
Edited by Bitterman

Thanks!... Very Helpful.