Ragnar Blackmane, commitment timings.

By mauler78, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

So, there were a number of timing questions in regards to Ragnar's various commit to a planet timings.

First, if Ragnar commits to a planet and any units in his HQ, and then uses the hunt card to move to an adjacent planet do the units in the HQ commit to the original planet or follow him to the new planet.

Basically, timing wise, do Ragnar commit to a planet, then move to the planet and then "after commit" abilities trigger?

So for example, could you commit Ragnar to planet 2, trigger his commit to a planet and deal 2 damage, move one of his cadre units to the planet, use Blackmane's Hunt to commit to a different planet, trigger the damage again, and then move cadre to him again.

1) No, units from HQ don't follow him on his new planet (no more than they follow Eldorath after a Foresight).

2) Yes, Ragnar committing to a different planet opens a new opportunity for his signature unit (Blackmane's Sentinel) to move where he is. However, note that Ragnar can inflict damage only if he commits to a planet where the opposing warlord is, so it is unlikely he will be able to trigger that reaction twice, because his signature event (Blackmane's Hunt) can only recommit him to an adjacent planet (unlike Eldorath's Foresight).