New Player Questions?

By JohnClark, in A Game of Thrones: The Board Game

When you assign march orders can you move units in two differant areas on one march order token?

Can ships attack units on land?

I dont understand how ship transporting works if someone can explain? (simple use examples plz)

When you capture castle or stronghold can you muster right away or do you have to wait for card?

If you can use mustering in an area it is lost, does that mean you can never muster there again for the whole game or just that round?

All Replies are accepted, so if answered plz if you want to clarify more or just put in your own opinion (plz) do so Thanks to All That Reply

Yes - you may split units up to move into more than one area (as many as you have units), but you may only start one Combat.

No, ships may not attack land areas, and land units cannot attack sea areas (note that you March into and attack Areas , not units).

A ship acts like a bridge. You March a land unit to another land area (even if they don't touch each other) adjacent to the ship. For instance, Greyjoy can March units from Pyke to Seagard, if he has a ship in Ironman's Bay.

Nope. You can only Muster when the Westeros Card comes up, or if you play the Special Consolidate Power Order.

Not sure what you are asking. If you lose control of an Area, you cannot Muster there until you regain control.

What Im asking from my last question, it says in the rule book if you dont use muster points you lose them. Just need to know what they mean? And also if you keep control of castle each time you muster you can keep using the same castles, what im asking is you dont use castle once and thats it you can keep use it?

Also when mustering you can only muster on castles and strongholds. Can you also muster in ports?

When taking ports you can only take the port if you take the land it is connected to? (it cant be attacked by ships?)

Another question on ship transporting. In order to land units on land you have to control a connected sea and the land itself to transport them? If this is true then you could possibly transport units across the board? (what im saying is there is no distance limit for transporting?)

This may sound dumb just simple answer would do. If you max out your supply limit for your army's. can you still muster single units? Example Army of 2 2 3 can i still have and muster single units as long as i dont make anymore armies.

Thanks to all that reply :)

"If you don't use the Muster points, you lose them" means you can't "save" Muster points for use later ("I didn't Muster in this area last time, so now I get to Muster 4 units instead of only 2!") . If you don't Muster now, you may still Muster next time for the normal amount.

All ports are attached to a Castle or Stronghold, so yes you may Muster in a Port (or in a Sea Area), but that counts toward the total for the Castle or Stronghold -- you don't get two in Winterfell, and then two in Winterfell Port, and then two in Bay of Ice.

Correct. Ports may not be attacked.

No, you do NOT need to control the target Land Area -- you may March over Ships into an enemy-occupied area and initiate Combat (amphibious invasion). If you "daisy-chain" your Ships, you could March across the board in one move.

Single units are not affected by Supply Limits (just think of it as small groups foraging off the land, without the need for Supply).