Questions about Son of Yeb and Chess Prodigy

By BrooklynMike, in CoC Rules Discussion

Two questions:

1) Son of Yeb say "Gain 1 Skull for each Cultist you control". He is a Cultist, and has one printed Skull. Does that mean he automatically starts with 2 skulls?

2) What happens when 2 Chess Prodigies commit to the same story? Does that mean Prodigy 1 can control one struggle and Prodigy 2 can control a second struggle?

Thanks!
Mike

Certainly how I would play them.

Absolutely - I think you have it correct.

1) yes

2) yes

Excuse me, but I'd like to describe a little more this question about Chess Prodigy, in a way to be sure I ruled it well last time :

-- Miskatonic University --
Chess Prodigy
-------------
Type : Character
Coût : 3
Skill : 3
Icones : I
Sous-type : Sorcerer. Investigator.
Descriptif : Fast. When Chess Prodigy commits to a story on your turn, name a struggle type. Resolve that struggle type at that story by counting I icons instead of that struggle type's normal icons at that story this phase. The normal struggle effects still apply.
Citation : "Check!"
Illustrateur : Felicia Cano
Info Collectionneur : AHS F25

So, let's say we have a player A (who is going to attack a story) and player B (defender). hey both play a Chess Prodigy they can both commit on a story.

So, A commit his prodigy (love this name happy.gif ) and choose to resolve the T struggle with I icons.

B decided to commit his Prodigy, in defense, too. He can choose any struggle he wants, as he is committing right after the effect of the first prodigy occurs.

In case he choose the same struggle, well, no problem, the T struggle will definitely be resolved with I icons.

In case he choose something else (let's say C struggle), we will have two struggle which won't resolve the usual way ... and that's all.

Note the Chess Prodigy's ability on works on "Your turn", so the defender cannot use it even if he/she brings a Chess Prodigy to defend.

Well, you're right, I totally forgot about this one ...

But the situation with 2 prodigies on your side would be exactly the same as described. I'll try to edit what was wrong on previous post.

EDIT : This forum really suxx when you need to edit something...