Blowthrough question

By Stormbringer3, in Doom

Hi all!,

Recently we were playing a DooM game, scenario 1, with 3 players total.

When the invader player got his hands on the Mancubus spawn card, he put him close to us. (only introduction, this is not related to the question.)

Two or three turns more, and he is attacking a marine with the mancubus.

Thing is: mancubus rolls: Y,B,G die. So the blowthrough can 'walk' 2 spaces from the original attack space. -Correct until here.-

He shot the marine with the first roll. Then walked the attack to the adjacent space, dropping a die.

And here comes the question... Can he after the first walk, do it again by walking in the original attack space, effectively attacking the same marine again?

Thanks all!

IIRC, you can only attack each SPACE once during an attack. So no.

Also the reason I prefer Cacodemon from the expansion, no need to drop dice, all in the blast area get the full damage demonio.gif . Earthquake first to move them close to each other gran_risa.gif .

I just read the manual again, and it states that you can't make multiple attacks against the same target during one attack. I suppose that by target, it refers to a space, so you are right.

Another "doubt" that has generated to me..

I suppose that you are able to attack with a shotgun or chaingun to a space of a Hell Knight figure, and then walk it to another space of the same hell knight, right? (if you're infront of him, that is you can trace LoS to the 2 front spaces of the Hell Knight). Because you're not attacking the same space .

Btw, a blast attack, causes the damage once to every figure in it's radius even if it's an oversized figure of 4 spaces, right?

Thanks again!

Stormbringer said:

I suppose that you are able to attack with a shotgun or chaingun to a space of a Hell Knight figure, and then walk it to another space of the same hell knight, right? (if you're infront of him, that is you can trace LoS to the 2 front spaces of the Hell Knight). Because you're not attacking the same space .

Correct. It was clarified in the FAQ. Also the reason why I hate Shotgun Marines (esp. if they're packing Special Ops) as Invader, chewing through my Hell Knights. No wonder I root for the second X whenever my friend rolls that first X demonio.gif .

Stormbringer said:

Btw, a blast attack, causes the damage once to every figure in it's radius even if it's an oversized figure of 4 spaces, right?

Yup.

Stormbringer said:

I suppose that you are able to attack with a shotgun or chaingun to a space of a Hell Knight figure, and then walk it to another space of the same hell knight, right? (if you're infront of him, that is you can trace LoS to the 2 front spaces of the Hell Knight). Because you're not attacking the same space .

As far as I remeber the invaders do not block LOS to themselves, so if you can see only one sqare of the hellknight then (becouse ther is another figure r blocking obstacle in front of him) you can shoot to that square and one behind it.